Google will delete your data when inactive by Jan-Lukas ElseJan-Lukas Else (jlelse.blog)
Google is introducing new policies to cause data in unused products to be deleted after extended periods of inactivity. For example, anyone who has uploaded photos to Google Photos but does not use Google Photos for two years will have their photos automatically deleted. This is yet another reminder...

Google Photos? Inactivity? Haha. I lost count of how many times I disabled this to find it enabled after some months again for unknown reasons.

Hard to kill.